Ominous theme – Imminent War in Bloodtusk

Sample Clip Here: Ominous Theme

This is one of my personal favorites. Bloodtusk was a really fun zone for me and it resulted in some of my favorite compositions in AQWorlds. This theme is a slow building theme. It is a repeated theme that layers more and more harmony parts as it repeats. Overall all it is a very simple piece, but as the harmony builds, it becomes richer and fuller. I am particularly fond of the choral arrangement that comes in at the end of the piece. This song has the dubious honor of having made my mother cry real tears (she’s very emotional about music).

Software used:
FL Studio Producer Edition
Sonivox Muse

Creative Commons License
Ominous Theme by Artix Entertainment, LLC is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 Unported License.

About Warlic

I am a professional game programmer, specializing in Actionscript. I got my start in game programming by composing music for games for and Artix Entertainment, LLC. I am better known as Warlic to the Artix gaming community. However, This blog is not affiliated with Artix Entertainment, LLC

Posted on March 16, 2012, in Gaming, Music Projects and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment